COVID-19: Foreign Office relaxes advice for UK travellers to 51 destinations | UK News

The Overseas Office environment is lifting restrictive COVID vacation advice for a even further 51 nations around the world and territories.

Places that are obtaining the “all but crucial journey” guidance lifted today comprise of former amber listing nations these types of as Jamaica and The Bahamas.

A second stage will see 42 ex-pink record nations around the world and territories acquiring the advice taken off on Monday, including South Africa, Mexico and the Seychelles (scroll down for the comprehensive list).

Reside COVID updates from the Uk and all-around the earth

With the information lifted, folks will be equipped to get journey insurance policy yet again for these places as most insurers use it as a reference level to exclude deal with.

The shift will come two times immediately after 32 nations around the world and territories, which includes Fiji, Malaysia and Bangladesh, experienced the tips lifted as the government aims to simplify journey in the wake of the achievements of the vaccine rollout, far better being familiar with of the virus and improved community health and fitness in those destinations.

The tips was initially put in area due to the COVID problem in those international locations and territories and was concentrated on people today departing from the Uk.

On Monday, the website traffic light program – connected to inbound travel to the United kingdom – was dropped in favour of just a single crimson record.

The purple list was then reduced to just 7 international locations on Thursday, with 47 locations coming off the purple list from Monday.

Remember to use Chrome browser for a additional obtainable movie player

‘We want to change journey checks by fifty percent term’

International locations and territories in which ‘all but critical travel’ tips has been lifted now:

The Bahamas, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Jamaica, Martinique, Palau, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Western Sahara.

Nations and territories where ‘all but vital travel’ advice will be lifted on Monday:

Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cape Verde, Chile, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Ga, Guyana, Indonesia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Philippines, Reunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Suriname, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Stunning view of Bora Bora Island just before landing there. French Polynesia, South Pacific Ocean.
French Polynesia was one particular of the nations to have its vacation information lifted on Wednesday

International Secretary Liz Truss explained: “These updates make journey abroad easier – boosting trade, tourism and reuniting good friends and family members.

“I am delighted that the protected reopening of travel enables folks to training own duty and pay a visit to much more destinations across the world.”

The governing administration has explained the guidance will be reintroduced or not lifted in “exceptional conditions”, this sort of as if the area health care system is overloaded by a domestic COVID outbreak.

Some international locations and territories will go on to have the suggestions to not journey there aside from critical vacation, but it will be simply because of other instances such as instability, not COVID.